top of page

CATALYSIS: The New EP “Relicta” is Finally Out!

The thrash/groove metal band CATALYSIS has finally released his new EP Relicta!

CATALYSIS returns with Relicta, their most aggressive and ambitious work to date. Hot on the heels of 2020s full-length, Connection Lost, the band delivers 6 tracks of punishing groove infused thrash. With the release of Connection Lost hampered by COVID-19 and the inability to perform it live as a consequence, the band decided to push forward with new material rather than waiting for the world to return to normalcy. The result is Relicta, a punishing journey through the emotions of the last 18 months. With the world starting to open back up, CATALYSIS intend to use Relicta to make up for lost time - to get out and play as many shows as possible, to reach new audiences and to bring our name to more people than ever before.

This new EP has once again been mixed by Mendel bij de Leij (ex-Aborted), who already mixed and mastered the previous releases Catalysis (2018) and the band’s debut full-length Connection Lost (2020).

Grab your copy of Relicta on

“Relicta” tracklist:

1. A New Way To Die (3:55)

2. Don’t Look Down (4:01)

3. Forgiven Not Forgotten (3:34)

4. Laid To Waste (3:46)

5. The Point Of No Return (3:54)

6. Exit Loop (Before Expression is False) (4:25)


Col MacGregor - Vocals

Drew Cochrane - Lead guitar and vocals

Sean Ramson - Guitar and vocals

Pablo Edwards – Bass

Calum Rennie - Drums




bottom of page