top of page

THE CHAPTER: Watch the Video for “Delusion of Consciousness”!

The Portuguese death/doom metal act THE CHAPTER is ready to give to the masses a new video from their upcoming album “Delusion of Consciousness”! The new video is dedicated to the title-track – a powerful blend of heavy riffs, melodic instrumental parts, and melancholic solos!

“Delusion of Consciousness” will be released on April 22 as digipak, streaming, and digital download formats. The album has been produced by Daniel Cardoso (ANATHEMA, ANGELUS APATRIDA, AVA INFERI)at Ohme Studios. Pre-order is available on Bandcamp.

“Delusion of Consciousness” tracklist:

1. Intro (01:24)

2. Halocline (05:23)

3. Delusion of Consciousness (04:50)

4. Book of Life (06:09)

5. Compos Mentis (05:20)

6. Sentidos a Morrer (05:21)

7. Vultures (05:39)

8. In This Place (05:53)

9. Social Solitude (07:24)


Tiago Oliveira - Vocals

João Gomes - Guitar

Pedro Almeida - Guitar

Eurico Mealha - Bass

Pedro Antunes - Drums




bottom of page