top of page

Groove Metallers CROWDEAD Reveal Details New EP “Tearing Your Soul Apart”, Listen To "Human Deceit"!

Italian groove metal band CROWDEAD is teasing fans with “Human Deceit”, the first single from its upcoming EP “Tearing Your Soul Apart”. The EP will be released independently on October 27th.

CROWDEAD dropped “Human Deceit” as an appetizer for the new effort, displaying the band’s appreciation for straight-up groove metal riffs. The song explores the ugly side of humanity with the fast guitar riffs acting as a soundtrack hammering down the band’s message. Listen to “Human Deceit” here:

The upcoming EP “Tearing Your Soul Apart” is a barrage of unrelenting groove metal riffs and is a treat for fans of Lamb of God, Pantera, and Sepultura. CROWDEAD excels at meticulously arranging its riffs to create a fluid listening experience. While inspired by the originators of the groove metal genre, CROWDEAD adds a dark tint of nihilism to its lyrics. While bands like Sepultura cast their gazes on society, corrupt politicians, and the lies created by propaganda, CROWDEAD moves its gaze beyond that. If for Sepultura music means resistance, for CROWDEAD the Evil has already won and has taken possession of us. In other words, Sepultura fights against strong powers, while CROWDEAD sees the fight as non-existent.

“Tearing Your Soul Apart” tracklist:

1. Tearing Your Soul Apart

2. Human Deceit

3. Paralyzed

4. No Redemption

5. The Poem of Lies

6. Everything Ends

7. Hateful Discussions

8. Salvation

9. Territory (Sepultura Cover) feat. Alle Rabitti

CROWDEAD was founded in Mantua in 2017. Between 2019 and 2020, the band released its debut album, “Malphas”. With the entrance of frontman Roberto Renoffio in 2021, the current lineup was born. Thanks to groove metal with clear references to Lamb of God and Machine Head, the band took part in many festivals and live performances, performing with the likes of Implore, Kataklysm, Sinister, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Methedras, and The Modern Age Slavery. “Tearing Your Soul Apart” was recorded, mixed and mastered at Audiocore Studio. The artwork was made by Stefano Cavazzini and Giorgia De Biasi. The band’s logo was designed by Stefano De Rossi and Giorgia De Biasi. Giorgia De Biasi also took the band photo.


Roberto Renoffio - Vocals

Matteo Usberti - Guitars

Andrea Bissolati - Bass

Stefano Bertozzi - Drums




bottom of page