top of page

THE ATROPHIC Shares “Coagulating Mirth” Album Details; ''Misery's Grip'' Visualizer Online

The US technical melodic death metal band THE ATROPHIC is proud to unveil the first details about its debut album! The EP is called “Coagulating Mirth” and it will be released on July 8 as streaming and digital download formats (a date for the jewel case to be confirmed).

A visualizer video is available for the track #2 “Misery’s Grip” - watch it here!

“Coagulating Mirth” will consist of 4 tracks for a duration of 18 minutes, where the band’s sound ensnares the feeling of impending calamity-inspired by the threat of societal collapse. The EP was produced, mixed and mastered by Hannes Grossmann (Alkaloid, Triptykon) of “Mordor Sounds”. The album notably features international drumming sensation, Robin Stone (Norse) on drums. The artwork of the single is by Vladimir Chebakov.

Showcasing feral vocals, mesmerizing riffs, spectacular solos and tantalizing drums…The Atrophic aim to devour everything in their path and have listeners begging for more!

Pre-order “Coagulating Mirth” on Bandcamp

Stream/download the single “Misery’s Grip” on:


Sean Irizarry – Vocals

Kyle Kuffermann – Guitars & Bass

Robin Stone – Session Drums




bottom of page