top of page

HILLTOPS ARE FOR DREAMERS: Revealed Details of Upcoming EP “The Tragedy of Being Human”, Released New Single & Video “Timeless Time”!

London’s metal outfit HILLTOPS ARE FOR DREAMERS has finally disclosed more details about its upcoming EP, entitled “The Tragedy of Being Human”. The band has announced that the new effort, composed of three songs, will be released on February 16th via Hilltops Recordings. The EP will be available as limited vinyl style card wallet CD with a real painting artwork by Maria Kalantzi.

The band has shared the video for a new track, called “Timeless Time”. It is a monologue or possibly a discussion with someone you love before it all ends. You are aware of what’s coming but you see the chaos with a sense of humour. Can you have a countable infinity? Probably not. The timeless time of eternity is the epilogue or just another beginning. The song is influenced by Sentenced, lyrically and musically, with some Gojira riffing and rhythm experimentation towards the end. Watch the video here:

Pre-order “The Tragedy of Being Human” on Bandcamp:

Stream/download “Timeless Time” on

HILLTOPS ARE FOR DREAMERS is an ambitious metal project that features a sound with goth and prog atmospheres. The goal is to create influential music following the vision of a no-boundaries-physical or not-world where people connect with sounds and emotions.

Since 2018, the band has managed to self-release their first ‘self-titled’ EP (January 2020) in digital format, receiving a number of positive reviews, including Metal Hammer, Greece (07/10). Mainly focused on a post-hardcore direction, the EP has successfully blended early ‘00s metalcore elements with blues licks and catchy melodies.

During the first Covid-19 lockdown, the band released the split digital EP ‘A Transition’ (July 2020) with the fellow Repent For Joy, pushing their music a step further. That release has been accompanied with a music video for the song ‘The Tide’, featuring Michael Enger, who also did the vocals in the debut album. Their first full length record, ‘In Disbelief’, released by Rockshots Records in March 2022, achieving acclaimed success and positive reviews - Rock Hard, Italy (8,5/10) and Metal Hammer, Greece (08/10) - with a worldwide distribution in physical and digital format. The album was a world of extremes and vastly different to the band’s musical past. It blended black metal with acoustic blues melodies, while flirted with progressive structures and heavy riffing, explored electronic and cinematic paths, but often visited post-hardcore roots. The band crowd-funded a part of the album and also invested on an animated music video to support the first single ‘Revival’.


Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos - Guitars, Keys, Programming

Fernando Guerrero - Drums

Sam Sanassee - Vocals

George Kostaras - Bass



bottom of page