top of page

Heavy / Viking Metal Artist JONATHAN YOUNG Announces Details of New Album “Children of Night"!

The heavy/viking metal artist and YouTube star JONATHAN YOUNG is excited to announce new details about his upcoming album. The new work is entitled “Children of Night” and it will be released on October 13th via Judge and Jury Records, the label founded by the Grammy-winning producer Howard Benson and Three Days Grace’s drummer Neil Sanderson!

“Children of Night” will be composed of 12 tracks and enriched by the performances of great guests like Matthew K. Heafy (TRIVIUM, IBARAKI), Barry Stock (THREE DAYS GRACE), Caleb Hyles, Colm R. McGuinness, Lauren Babic, and RichaadEB.

Multiple videos have already been unleashed during the last months, watch some of them here below!

Pre-order your vinyl or digipak of “Children of Night” on

Alternatively, pre-save the album here:

“Children of Night” is Jonathan Young’s first full length project with Judge and Jury Records and features a wide range of musical talent from heavy metal to Irish folk music. With each song incredibly unique, this thematic and powerful project makes listeners feel as if they are the hero of their own fantastical journey.

Jonathan Young is a new breed of musician. Taking the internet by storm since 2014 with his dark & deep ‘villain’ voice - writing, producing & playing every instrument himself, and leading a new generation into a fantasy world of epic & cinematic heavy metal - one viral video at a time. While rising to self-made success online, Jonathan flexed his writing & production muscles with the release of “Starship Velociraptor” in 2021 - an 11-song heavy metal fantasy space opera that fans embraced as a tour-de-force of his creativity. Attracting the attention of Grammy-winning producer Howard Benson & record breaking songwriter & drummer Neil Sanderson of Three Days Grace, Jonathan Young now co-produces music alongside them as a member of their world-renowned production team at Judge & Jury Records - including his upcoming original album, “Children of Night”.

This is the official tracklist of “Children of Night”:

1. Eye of The Storm

2. God of Greed (feat. Lauren Babic, RichaadEB)

3. Oceangrave

4. Children of Night (feat. Barry Stock, Three Days Grace)

5. Wolf Within (feat. Caleb Hyles)

6. Witch Hunter

7. Drinking Blood

8. Fight The Tide (feat. Colm R. McGuinness)

9. Army of The Damned (feat. Matthew K. Heafy)

10. Why Keep Heaven Waiting

11. Battlecry (feat. Kala)

12. Speak to The Dead





bottom of page