top of page

WAX MEKANIX Releases “Head” Video Off Split-EP “Blunt” with Troll Teeth; Album Pre-Order Available

Philadelphia-based rock songwriter WAX MEKANIX has released a lyric video for one of the songs included in the upcoming split-EP Blunt – to be released with alternative hard rockers TROLL TEETH on October 22nd via Electric Talon Records.

Watch the video for “Head” on the YouTube channel of Electric Talon Records!

Once again WAX MEKANIX provocatively invites its audience to reflect. This time, for themselves. For years, intelligence professionals around the world have been warning us about the dangers of the digital age. Unregulated social media, troll farms, identity theft, disinformation, fake news! Wax asks simple questions and defiantly reminds anyone who might listen to him that we need to watch the signs around us, because they give us the key to understanding what is going on.

WAX MEKANIX's sound attack is performed following his main musical influences, which date back to the dawn of rock 'n roll. Bo Diddley, Buddy Holly, Bob Dylan, Lou Reed, The Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin, Queen, Ottmar Liebert, right up to the cool 21st century funky groove merchants Crobot.

While watching and reflecting on what this awesome artist has to say, don’t forget to pre-order your copy of Blunt on the Bandcamp page of Electric Talon Records!

Head” is available on the following platforms:

Blunt Tracklist:

1. Head (Wax Mekanix) (3:57)

2. Manchester Strawberry Blonde (Wax Mekanix) (1:23)

3. Freak Boutique(Wax Mekanix) (2:56)

4. The Pigs Are on Parade Today (Troll Teeth) (3:40)

5. Barbs on a Wire (Troll Teeth) (3:56)

Wax Mekanix Personnel: Wax Mekanix: Lead and backing vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Harmonica, Drums, Percussion (Tracks 1-3)

Lectriq: Backing vocals, Percussion (Tracks 1 & 3) Brandon Yeagley: Backing vocals (Tracks 1 & 3) Chris Bishop: Acoustic Guitar (Tracks 1 & 3) Tom Altman: Acoustic Guitar, Bass (Tracks 1 & 3) Stephen Burdick: Acoustic Guitar (Tracks 1 & 3) Marissa Wolner: Backing vocals: (Tracks 1 & 3) M11SON: Backing vocals (Tracks 1 & 3) Gene ‘Machine’ Freeman: Drums (Track 1)

Produced by: Wax Mekanix and Lectriq (Tracks 1-3) Engineered by: Lectriq (Tracks 1-3), Machine (Track 1), Alberto De Icaza (Tracks 1 & 3), Brandon Yeagley (Tracks 1 & 3)

Recording Locations: 1. Lectriq Factory, Philadelphia, PA (Tracks 1-3) 2. The Machine Shop, Austin, TX (Track 1) 3. Alberto Mixes, Austin, TX (Tracks 1 & 3) 4. Yeagley Sound, St. Clair, PA (Tracks 1 & 3) 7. Wax's car (Tracks 1-3)

Songs 1-3 written by Wax Mekanix.

Troll Teeth

Personnel: Moe Eccles: Bass/Vocals Peter Trafalski: Guitar Kyle Applebaum: Drums

Mixed by: Richard Bukowski and Neil Cote at Groundwork Sound Mastered by: Machine Recording Location: Troll Teeth's studio in Blackwood NJ

Songs 4-5 written by Troll Teeth.





bottom of page