top of page

TEMPTATIONS WINGS Shared “Sea of Woe” Video & “Marauders of the Killing Moon” Album Details

North Carolina based TEMPTATIONS WINGS are proud to share the official video for the single “Sea of Woe”. The track is included in Marauders of the Killing Moon, the new full-length to be released on 26 November via Electric Talon Records.

With Marauders of the Killing Moon the quartet put once more the emphasis on storytelling (drawing on such influences as Greek and Norse mythology), crafting a sound that harkens back to the early days of heavy metal, while attempting to blaze new courses into uncharted sonic territory. Guitar harmonies and plodding rhythms, accompanied by clean vocals give way to haunting Instrumental passages, carefully laced with ambient psychedelic overtones.

Watch “Sea of Woe” on the band’s YouTube channel!

The single is available on the following platforms:

The band has also revealed the tracklist of Marauders of the Killing Moon – read it here below:

1. Warlords (5:56)

2. Silent Assassin (4:54)

3. Altar Of Sabbath (5:16)

4. Sea Of Woe (6:09)

5. Cosmos (4:23)

6. Shadow Of The Moon (5:08)

7. Child Of The Mountain (8:28)

8.Walk In The Woods (1:58)

Marauders of the Killing Moon has been recorded, mixed, and mastered by Andy Bishop of Giraffe Studios. Enclosed you can the album cover by Waclaw Traier of Dr(O))ned Artworks.


Micah Nix - Vocals, Guitar, Mandolin

Chad Barnwell - Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals, Keys

Ryan Fox - Bass Guitar, Bass Ukulele

Jason Gardner - Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals, Keys

With guest appearances on “Walk In The Woods” by:

Andy Bishop - Percussion, Keys

Corey Hipps - Cello




bottom of page