top of page

TEL Announces New Video for ''Punish'' and Details of ''Vigils'' split-EP with Age Of The Wolf

Updated: Jul 23, 2021

The US melodic doom band TEL is happy to share the new video for the single “Punish”, included in the Vigils split-EP that the Virginia-based band will release with AGE OF THE WOLF on August 13th via Electric Talon Records.

TEL presents a cold and atmospheric approach to the doom metal, despite the sludgy roots remaining an important element of his sound. The global sound is almost at the limit with death metal, thanks to the gloomy growl of the singer Dante DuVall, while the lyrics portray a world to be constantly frozen in the absence of the sun and the feelings as well.

Watch the “Punish” video on the YouTube band’s channel!

The band stated about the release of Vigils:

Tel are thrilled to be releasing this new material with our friends in Age of the Wolf, as we feel this material perfectly reflects our moods on how the chaos and tension of the past year have affected us and the rest of the world. This will be the first release to show us taking on a slightly cleaner and more melodic approach, while still staying true to our sludgy doom roots. This is easily our best material so far, and we think people will be impressed by how much we have matured as musicians.

TEL recorded, mixed, and mastered his tracks with Kris Hilbert by Legitimate Business in Greensboro, NC in September 2020, while the songs by AGE OF THE WOLF have been recorded by Marcos Monnerat at Stereorat Studios, mixed and mastered by Haldor Grunberg at Satanic Audio in November 2020. The artwork is by Misanthropic Art Illusions with layout by Michael Potts and Dante DuVall.

The album is available for pre-order as cassette and digi-lite on the Bandcamp page of Electric Talon Records (

This is the tracklist for Vigils:

1. Age of the Wolf “Priestess of Cledones” (7:37)

2. Age of the Wolf “Slaves to the Riff” (12:11)

3. Tel “Punish” (6:25)

4. Tel “Downer” (9:00)

5. Tel “Salvation” (4:44)

TEL Line-Up:

Dante DuVall – Vocals, Piano, Lyrics

Michael Potts – Guitars

Ed Fierro – Bass

Matt Grigsby – Drums

TEL Online:

The Metallist PR - Metal PR Agency:



bottom of page