top of page

Swedish Heavy Metallers VREDESBLOD Reveals Details of Album “Ruiner”; Watch Video for Title-Track!

The Swedish heavy metallers VREDESBLOD are proud to announce that their debut LP “Ruiner” will be released as digipak CD, streaming, and digital download on September 2 via GMR Music Group!

An official video is already online on the label YouTube channel and it’s dedicated to the title-track. Watch it here:

VREDESBLOD was formed in 2021 by Kjetil Lynghaug (PAGANIZER, STASS) with the ambition to create an original and “different” sound, still within the metal sphere. The band was completed by Peter Svensson on bass, Magnus Hultman on vocals, and drummer Marcus Rosenkvist. The music features a mix of modern and old school heavy metal with a unique edge, containing strong melodies and tasteful solos. One thing that makes Vredesblod unique is the fact that the vocals are in Swedish, particularly the southern dialect "skånska".

About the title-track, the band stated:

Ruiner" has a melanchonic feel and sound, while the lyrics tell how we as mankind abuse and destroy nature and in the end destroy ourselves. Ruins are all we´ll leave behind us...

"Ruiner" was one of the very last songs we completed, and once it was recorded we all felt that this was the song that better captured our sound, so we decided to use it for the album name too.

The album was recorded and produced by Vredesblod, while Magnus Andersson took care of mixing and mastering at Endarker Studios.

Album pre-order and single stream/download are available at:

This is the definitive tracklist of “Ruiner”:

1. Förlåt

2. Evighetens Storm

3. Ruiner

4. Det Kalla Stålets Löfte

5. Bränt Barn

6. Genom Döda Gudars Ögon

7. Där Inget Andas

8. Blodshämnd

9. Jägarens Blod

10. Vid Vägens Slut

11. Mörkret Sänker Sig Sakta




bottom of page