top of page

Stoner Metal Band bunsenburner Reveals Groovy Song “Siriasis” Off Upcoming Album “poise”!

The German stoner metal band bunsenburner is glad to share a new song from its first LP, “poise”, set to be released on December 9 via bensnburner records. The track is called “Siriasis” - watch the teaser on YouTube:

“Siriasis” is based on a riff with a southern aftertaste, repeated in different “sauces” for the whole length of the song, giving each member the opportunity to show off with dedicated parts. The result is a circular, undulating movement that finds its propulsive thrust in the groove.

The album “poise” is the result of three days of recording in a full band setting without prior arrangements or later overdubs at huji maja Studios. Even as an experimental album, “poise” still succeeds atsurprising listeners with the combination of stoner doom, jazz, and ambient elements. Pre-order the new album “poise” here:

“poise” was recorded by Ben Krahl at huji maja Studios, Freiburg (Germany). Mixed by Ben Krahl, mastered by Ben Krahl and Konrad Dycke. The artwork was designed by Circlecirclemath (Josh Herrington).

“poise” tracklist:

1. Permeare (4:47)

2. Lights of Jupiter (4:44)

3. Witchcraft (5:03)

4. Mouches Volantes (6:29)

5. Cast Off (3:41)

6. Siriasis (3:26)

7. Wallow in Dread (5:20)

8. 720 (6:08)

9. Spiegelkabinett (4:19)

10. Ascent of Sap (3:58)

11. You Could Be Happy Here (3:08)

12. Meanwhile (Bonus Track) (4:04)


Martin Fischer - Guitar

Flo Möbes - Guitar

Ben Krahl - Bass, 6-strings Bass, Synths

Philipp Schlotter - Guitar, Synths

Bene Abert - Guitar, Live Sampling, Special Effects

Norman Lonhard - Drums

bunsenburner Online: Website



bottom of page