top of page

SNAUM Unveils “Against” Official Video; Debut EP “Selfmadeself” Today Released!

The Polish experimental black metal band SNAUM has finally released his debut EP Selfmadeself! In order to celebrate the great event, the band has shared an official video for the track “Against” - watch it on The Metallist PR YouTube channel!

Selfmadeself is a distorted representation of all the emotions that we hide deep within ourselves - anger, sadness and longing. It relies wholly on perception and imagination only - the repetitive, distorted layers of dirty, downtuned guitars and harsh synthetic noise paint a background for Hewan’s wordless growls, howls and screams that can mean whatever the listener wants them to mean, making the experience as personal as possible. The song titles are just symbols, sounds that might evoke some ideas, but they do not represent anything else, just like a person’s name does not tell anything about the person. This is what selfmadeself means - the music is about what you want it to be about.

The album can be ordered in streaming and download formats on the following digital platforms:

This is the tracklist of Selfmadeself:

1. Lament (5:28)

2. Colossus (4:42)

3. Breathe (3:37)

4. Against (4:25)

5. Signal (6:46)

Selfmadeself has been recorded by Xypus at CatFaceStudio, and mastered by Haldor Grunberg at Satanic Audio. Artwork by Maëlle Cadoret. Band photos by Daniel Hilbrecht.

This is the team that worked on the “Against” video:

Screenplay and direction by Karol Chwierut

Cinematographer: Paweł Kasterski

Music: SNAUM \ Przemysław Bieliński

Costumes and make-up: Rafał Śpiewak

Ideas and inspiration: Rafał Śpiewak & Karol Chwierut


Thing 1: Rafał Śpiewak

Thing 2: Katarzyna Wróbel

Thing 3: Foster J Hewan

SNAUM: Karol Chwierut


Xypus (music)

Foster J Hewan (vocals)

SNAUM Online:



bottom of page