top of page

Saudi Arabian Rocker ASTRO LIZARD Unveils “On A Blue Moon” LP Details; Watch Two Lyric Videos!

The Saudi Arabian classic rock artist ASTRO LIZARD is proud to announce that his debut album will be entitled “On A Blue Moon” and it will be released on July 21st on the main digital platforms.

With a total playing time over 45 minutes, “On A Blue Moon” borrows from traditional rock songs topics, but also infuses space themes, both musically and lyrically, without necessarily sounding like psychedelic rock. Within the tracks of the album, escapism emerges as a key underlying concept, where space is portrayed as the frontier to seek refuge in, away from the trouble, heartache and disappointment we experience on earth. In spite of that however, the album remains positive and hopeful across its 11 tracks which sonically, provide a groovy, bluesy, and uplifting vibe.

Two are the lyric videos available on YouTube. In “Between The Cracks”, a slightly progressive riff leaves room to an alienating chorus, while “Light The Wick” shakes our hearts with the beauty of the vocals that don't make Jim Morrison regret.

Watch the videos below:

ASTRO LIZARD is an independent solo rock project started in 2022 in Saudi Arabia by the musician and songwriter Khaled C. Astro Lizard draws influence from timeless bands such as Blue Oyster Cult, Cream, and The Doors to and brings classic rock, and blues, infused with atmospheric elements to sing about love, heartbreak and space through the eyes of the protagonist, the astro lizard.

“On A Blue Moon” was mixed and mastered by Johan Keilig. Artwork by Cameron Burns (Captvart). Logo by Lukman Satriya. Photo by Abdulrahman Ghazali.

“On A Blue Moon” tracklist:

1. Cruisin’ Down the Milky Way

2. Thick Skin

3. On A Blue Moon

4. Under The Rug

5. Between the Cracks

6. I Said

7. See You in the Ether

8. Light the Wick

9. My Whiptail

10. Bad Karma

11. Frozen in Time


Khaled C - Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Drums, Keys




bottom of page