top of page

Prog Metal Guitarist MORGAN REID Announces Details of Upcoming Album “Terran”!

After releasing four stunning singles with relative music videos, the Canadian prog metal axe MORGAN REID has revealed crunchy details about his debut album “Terran”. The release will see the light on November 25 and it will be available as CD and on the main streaming and digital download platforms.

The twelve tracks of “Terran” mix technical shredding, slamming modern riffs and expressive, melodic lead lines. The album takes us on a journey to an alternate version of Earth, where we look deeper at what plagues humanity. Each track has a theme, a story if you will.

“Terran” is also a summary of diverse life experiences and interests that have led MORGAN REID to become the all-round artist he is today. Alongside his work as a musician, including touring the world with his UK-based band Bloodshot Dawn - Morgan has established himself as a professional dancer and choreographer around Europe, after leaving Canada at the age of 18. He and his wife founded their dance company “Phase-Zero Productions” in Leipzig, Germany where they have been creating full evening pieces since 2014. Morgan has always been interested in what moves people and aims to find a balance between groovy, catchy and truly epic elements in his music. Using literary terminology, we could say that MORGAN REID‘s music is an èpos of sound – a musical narration of heroic endeavors. This music demands your attention and will have you windmilling in short order.

“Terran” has been performed, written, produced, and mixed by Morgan Reid, mastered by Alan Sacha Laskow. Additional drum performance by Florian Schwalbe. Cello performed by Friedrich Thiele. The artwork is created by Morgan Reid using an Artificial Intelligence (AI) Artist Algorithm called “Midjourney”. Photo by Ekaterina Gorbacheva.

The artist has been supported by Initiative Musik gGmbH with project funds from the Federal German Government Commissioner for Culture and Media.

This is the official tracklist of “Terran”:

1. March On (1:45)

2. Goliath Online (3:42)

3. Djinn & Juice (3:57)

4. Terran (5:03)

5. A Formless Icon (5:06)

6. Chimerism (1:41)

7. Grand Champ (feat. Friedrich Tiele) (5:38)

8. Obsidian (interlude) (2:38)

9. Bending Light (5:10)

10. Intrinsic Code (3:51)

11. Sirsasana (0:58)

12. CRISP (6:02)

Share the upcoming video for “Terran” (out on Nov 25), pre-order the album (physical or digital), join the mailing list on win an Ibanez RG7421PB guitar, signed CD, t-shirt, sticker, and a lesson with Morgan to learn any riffs you like from the album!

“Relentless Shred” guitar lessons now available at JTC:

Morgan uses Ibanez Guitars, Elixir Strings, Neural DSP, and Windspear Instrumental picks




bottom of page