top of page

Norwegian Hardcore/Metal Act PANIC ATTACK! Pays Homage Old School Heavy Metal in New EP “Don’t Stop"

Norwegian hardcore/metal act PANIC ATTACK! released its new EP “Don’t Stop” via Music-Records today! PANIC ATTACK! keeps the roots of heavy metal alive with its raw classic metal sound. Fans of old school heavy metal will appreciate the band’s traditionalist approach to the genre. The new EP is jam-packed with fresh new songs which are best enjoyed alongside some cold beer in a metal bar. “Don’t Stop” breathes some much needed new life to heavy metal by being lively, energetic and at times, downright frantic. Buy, stream, download “Don’t Stop” on


PANIC ATTACK! also released the music video of “Meh (Stuck In This Town)” from the EP in December last year. The video perfectly showcases the spirit of the band’s music by displaying crazy visuals and encompassing (not so) subtle nods to heavy metal history.

Watch “Meh (Stuck In This Town)” video:

PANIC ATTACK!’s sound can be best described as “speed-crush“. Music that sounds like a fast car chase with an impending crash. PANIC ATTACK!’s music is for people on the edge of life & death. The lyrics represent lives of bi-polar depression, confusion, anger, substance abuse, suicidal ideation/attempts, self-destruction and more. Amongst the music's darkness there’s an underlying but clear message of hope and belief that we can get ourselves to a better place. Living in Stavanger, Norway the members of PANIC ATTACK! have backgrounds in punk, black-metal, jazz and stand up- comedy.

“Don’t Stop” tracklist:

1. Talkin Bag

2. Don't Stop

3. On The Train (With You)

4. Meh (Stuck In This Town)

5. Chupacabra Girl

6. Satan Is Waitin

7. Spotburner

8. Krockodill Cafe

9. Panic Attack (OFF! band cover)

10. Black Thoughts (OFF! band cover)

11. Tweeker

12. Holding On

13. Socks “Don’t Stop” was recorded, engineered & mixed by Geir Helge Christiansen at Fallos DI Studio in Hollyvåg, Stavanger, Norway. The EP was mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in California, USA. Live band photo by Toffa Berg. Back cover photo of the 3 Men shot by Erik Furulund. 3 Men painted by David Leigh Pickett at Tou Scene in Stavanger, Norway. CD insert card arrangement & graphic design by Kjetil Brandsdal at Drid Machine in Stavanger, Norway. Lyric sheet, credits, Thank You's, and all written information by David Leigh Pickett. Cover art & band logo by Gediminas Kiaune at Manum Diaboli Art in Siauliai, Lithuania. “Meh” music video directed & edited by Erik Furulund at his super secret studio in Stavanger, Norway.


David Leigh Pickett – Vocals

Edvard Andreas Feed – Guitars

Per Oskar Storholm – Bass

Alf Morten Bjornsen – Drums




bottom of page