top of page

FUNERAL PILE Announces Debut Album “Evoked In Flames”; “Klondike (The White Silence)” Video Online

German Blackened Death Metal FUNERAL PILE is glad to announce that his debut album Evoked In Flames is finally out! The album is available as streaming and digital download on the main online stores and platforms. Watch the video for “Klondike (The White Silence)” on the band’s YouTube channel:

FUNERAL PILE was originally founded in 2008, but the band was put on hold after some band members left their hometown for their studies. Ten years later three members of the original line-up crossed paths again and the line-up was then completed with Martin (The Course is Black, Ex-Pikes Edge) as bassist.

The band’s sound is not restricted to one genre. The variety of musical influences of the different band members let them create their own kind of metal music, ranging between Black, Death and Doom Metal with melodic riffs.

Evoked In Flames has been recorded by Martin Schirmann at Sonic Vault Studio. Mixed by Thomas Birkmeier at Brinkhouse Studios. Mastered by Lukas Danninger at Wayward Sound. Artwork by Joan Llopis Doménech Illustrations.

Evoked In Flames is available on:


1. Evoked in Flames (1:20)

2. Funeral Pile (6:22)

3. Food for the Flies (5:34)

4. Dead End Red Sand (6:21)

5. King Cockroach vs. The Lizard Queen (4:27)

6. Nameless City (4:10)

7. Dead Horse Trail (2:36)

8. Klondike (The White Silence) (8:53)

9. Like the Ocean's Tide(7:39)


Matthias – Vocals

Ralf - Lead Guitar

Martin - Bass Guitar, Drum Programming

Annike - Rhythm Guitar


The Metallist PR – your Metal PR Agency:



bottom of page