top of page

French Heavy Rockers BLACK RIVER SONS Unleash New Album “Skins”; Watch the Video “Birds and Beast"!

The French heavy rock band BLACK RIVER SONS released its newest full-length “Skins” on October 6th via Music-Records. The album is a must-listen for fans of southern rock and in particular of Lynyrd Skynyrd, Black Stone Cherry, and Audioslave!

It's on the borders of blues, rock and metal that BLACK RIVER SONS draws its influences. Formed in 2016, the quartet released a self-produced EP and then a debut LP, “Poison Stuff”, released by Music-Records in 2019. With “Poison Stuff”, the band became a sure-fire reference in northern France. With the new album “Skins”, the band returns to its heavy rock roots. A heavier, groovier work with a more assertive sound. BLACK RIVER SONS have played over one hundred and fifty concerts so far, playing with the likes of No One Is Innocent, DAD, The New Roses, Manu Lanvin, Laura Cox, and others.

Watch the video of “Birds and Beasts” on YouTube!

Fans can buy the digipak of “Skins” on the label’s shop:

Alternatively, the album can streamed or downloaded on main digital platforms


1. Skins

2. Birds and Beasts

3. Out of Range

4. No Pain No Gain

5. Spit Me Out

6. Uncanny Land

7. Don’t Tell It Twice

8. Underneath

9. The Road

10. Lone Boy (Digipak exclusive bonus track) BLACK RIVER SONS is:

Emeric - Vocals, Guitars

Guillaume - Guitars

Frédéric - Bass

Vincent - Drums Drums and vocals recorded at Studio C&P in Sequedin. Mixing and mastering by Frédéric Pecqueur at Studio C&P.




bottom of page