top of page

Freiburg’s bunsenburner Release New Track “Witchcraft” Off Upcoming Album “poise”!

Freiburg-based stoner metal band bunsenburner has released a new track taken from its first full-length, “poise”, set to be released on December 9 via bensnburner records. The song is called “Witchcraft” - a sonic wave of groovy rhythms, dark keys effect, and hypnotic sounds!

Watch the track teaser video on YouTube:

Inspired by One Day As A Lion, the track already introduces the band’s refined and slightly darker facets, through pummeling rhythms topped with wavering melodies pushing the mood to a more swarthy territories. The hypnotizing tone is pervasive, and the song grows only harsher towards its end, keeping you on the edge of your seat for its duration.

The album “poise” is the result of three days of recording in a full band setting without prior arrangements or later overdubs at huji maja Studios. Even as an experimental album, “poise” still succeeds at surprising listeners with the combination of stoner doom, jazz, and ambient elements. Pre-order the new album “poise” here:

“poise” was recorded by Ben Krahl at huji maja Studios, Freiburg (Germany). Mixed by Ben Krahl, mastered by Ben Krahl and Konrad Dycke. The artwork was designed by Circlecirclemath (Josh Herrington).

This is the tracklist of “poise”:

1. Permeare (4:47)

2. Lights of Jupiter (4:44)

3. Witchcraft (5:03)

4. Mouches Volantes (6:29)

5. Cast Off (3:41)

6. Siriasis (3:26)

7. Wallow in Dread (5:20)

8. 720 (6:08)

9. Spiegelkabinett (4:19)

10. Ascent of Sap (3:58)

11. You Could Be Happy Here (3:08)

12. Meanwhile (Bonus Track) (4:04)


Martin Fischer - Guitar

Flo Möbes - Guitar

Ben Krahl - Bass, 6-strings Bass, Synths

Philipp Schlotter - Guitar, Synths

Bene Abert - Guitar, Live Sampling, Special Effects

Norman Lonhard - Drums

bunsenburner Online: Website



bottom of page