top of page

DSBM Act SORRY… Drops “Lying in a Pool of Blood” Off Next Album “Self Inflicted Razor Cutting"

Greek depressive suicidal black metal band SORRY… is teasing fans for existential pain with its newest single “Lying in a Pool of Blood” from the upcoming album “Self Inflicted Razor Cutting”. The new album “Self Inflicted Razor Cutting” is scheduled to be released via Tragedy Productions on October 20th.

“Lying in a Pool of Blood” slightly slows down the album’s pace and catches fans off-guard with a melodic guitar riff, while also doubling down on existential pain through Void’s signature shrieks on top of the song. The song is melancholically emotional and represents the role of sentimental grief in existential despair. While listening to “Lying in a Pool of Blood” one may lose oneself into misery and suffering, while taking in the haunting melody and feeling at peace with the ordinarily undesirable emotion. If you buy from Americas, listen to “Lying in a Pool of Blood” on Bandcamp, where the album is available as vinyl, digipak and special bundles:

For European customers, please visit the shop: With its raw black metal production, melancholic guitar lines, howls of despair and shrieks of agony, “Self Inflicted Razor Cutting” has all the hallmarks to become a classic DSBM album. The album doesn’t contain lyrics in a traditional sense since all the vocal lines were improvised in the studio by the formidable vocalist Void. The lack of lyrics works in the band’s favor since some of the most fundamental human emotions can’t be expressed through words. “Self Inflicted Razor Cutting” is not recommended for the faint of heart since the album reminds listeners of painful memories of the past and the pain waiting for them in the future. SORRY... is a depressive suicidal black metal band (DSBM), formed by Dimitris and Deplorable back in 2019. Void joined the band a few days later and still today we are trying to share our sadness, hopelessness, misery and all these unhappy feelings through our music.

Dimitris states about the band: "We are a protest against all forms of life voiced through works of pain and isolation". The music was mixed and mastered by Dimitris. The drums were mixed/mastered by Daniel Collabolletta (Troll) at Down Below Studios in Cincinnati Ohio. The artwork was designed by Saad.

SORRY… Line-up:

Dimitris: Guitars, composition

Void: Vocals, lyrics

Troll: Drums, composition on track 9


Victoria C.: Bass

Enki keys on track 8

Depressor composition on track 4

SORRY… Online:



bottom of page