top of page

DEMETRA'S SCARS Announces the Debut EP ''Demetra's Scars''

Italy-based Alternative Metal act DEMETRA’S SCARS is stoked to announce the deal with The Metallist PR for the worldwide promotion of his debut EP Demetra’s Scars. The album will be released as digital download on July, 24th via Sheratan Records.

The band was formed in June 2015. After several concerts in small clubs, they released their first single "Your Only Escape" in 2017, and one year later they supported relevant acts like Jinjer and Infected Rain in their Italian tour. The members of the band are Pahann (Vocals), Samuele Casari (Guitars), Thomas Bertellini (Bass), and Yassir Belfartas (Drums).

Watch DEMETRA’S SCARS interviewed about the EP making of and the messages they want to deliver with their first record!

If you want to have a taste of the band’s sound, watch the lyric video for the previously released track “Your Only Escape” on the band’s YouTube channel:

Demetra’s Scars has been recorded, mixed, and mastered by Sheratan Records. Wonderful artwork by Carol Aldrighi (Nymane Design), who already worked with artists like Sevendust, Volbeat, Lana Del Rey, and many others.


1. Myself Screaming (4:39)

2. TRTTN (4:32)

3. Going Through (4:47)

4. My Pleasure (6:18)


Pahann – Vocals

Samuele Casari – Guitars

Thomas Bertellini – Bass

Yassir Belfartas – Drums


The Metallist PR:



bottom of page