top of page

DEEP SPACE MASK Reveals His Love for Riffs with "Songs from the Dark Light"

Today is the day! French Heavy Metal/Stoner Rock DEEP SPACE MASK is glad to give to the masses his debut album Songs from the Dark Light. The album – a mix of powerful riffs and catchy choruses – is already available as jewel case and digital download on the Bandcamp page of Planet K Records (

Praises about Songs from the Dark Light:

Songs from the Dark Light” is undoubtedly a very interesting and intense album; the music is always overwhelming, catchy… a real headbanging generator!”

- Metalhead

Deep Space Mask is a way to incorporate the recognizable guitar playing by Black Sabbath into a fully developed, 21st century, modern stoner rock / metal”

- Abaddon Magazine

DEEP SPACE MASK is the solo project of Raymz (ex Fiinky Pie, a hard rock band who produced three albums with Brennus Music Records between 2003 and 2009) and it has been created in February 2020. On his debut album Raymz composed and played all the instruments (guitars, bass, drums, keyboards), all the voices, the sound recording, and the mixing.

Fan of Black Sabbath, Pentagram, and Trouble, Raymz decided to play this music which is so dear to him, namely a powerful Heavy Metal/Stoner Rock with catchy choruses, very important element for Raymz who is also a fan of Hard Rock and Classic Rock. Some psychedelic rock touches are also included here and there. The album "Songs from the Dark Light" has been entirely produced in Raymz's home studio in Roanne, France in 2020. The overall atmosphere of the album is quite dark and spatial, while keeping this catchy touch immediately accessible.

Track Listing:

1. Nosferatu (5:51)

2. All Hell’s Fire (3:46)

3. Inside Me (3:57)

4. Sabbath (6:21)

5. Angel of Death (3:43)

6. Princess of the Dark (5:20)

7. Final War (3:11)

8. Indians (6:22)

Artwork by Cimaz.

Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Raymz in his own personal studio.


Raymz – Vocals, all intruments


The Metallist PR:



bottom of page