top of page

Croatia’s Modern Metal/Metalcore Outfit OCEAN OF ANOTHER Unveils Details of the New EP “One Day This Pain Will Subside”; Watch the Video of “Indigo“!

The Croatian Modern Metal/Metalcore Band OCEAN OF ANOTHER is excited to release the official video for “Indigo“. The track is taken from the upcoming EP “One Day This Pain Will Subside“, set to be released on March 4th via A Drop In The Ocean/Menart. Don’t miss it if you are a fan of Motionless in White, Falling in Reverse, Linkin Park, Northlane, and Spiritbox!

Watch the video of “Indigo” here!

Stream/download “Indigo” on main digital platforms:

Buy the band’s exclusive merch:

Exciting vocal melodies reign supreme in “Indigo”, a song in which Dorian Pavlovic's delicate voice blends perfectly with the interiority of the lyrics. “Indigo”, as well as the entire EP, takes listeners on a journey of self-discovery. Lyrically, the songs deal with pain, loneliness and trauma of the human condition. The band opens up about their deepest wounds and hurts to connect with the audience, emphasizing that everyone feels pain and that, in that pain, no one is alone. Ocean Of Another’s music is surely the right one to help people connect with and discover their true selves.

Ocean Of Another was founded in early 2022. The band deals with the harsh realities of being human, focusing mainly on mental health, addiction, and inner struggles. Through their songs the five-piece aims to offer a hand and a place to connect and heal, as reflected in their tagline ‘’Become a drop in the Ocean Of Another’’. Only by sharing our experiences, fears and pains can we begin to heal.

All songs recorded by Zlatko Stefancic and Josip Pilipic. Mixed and mastered by Zlatko Stefancic, except “Indigo” mastered by Joel Wanasek (Machine Head, Monuments, Blessthefall). The band photo is by Dino Možek.

Attached you can see the EP artwork created by Robert Ban Bebek. The band also revealed the tracklist of the new effort – you can read it below.

One Day This Pain Will Subside“ Tracklist:

1. Embrace the Darkness

2. I am but a Memory

3. Terraform

4. Shift+DEL

5. Indigo


Dorian Pavlovic - Vocals

Zlatko Stefancic - Guitars

Josip Pilipic - Guitars

Sven Marenkovic - Bass

Robert Ban Bebek - Drums



bottom of page