top of page

RIFT GIANT Announces "Cataclysm" Album Details

Updated: Apr 14, 2021

Denmark Stoner/Sludge RIFT GIANT is stoked to announce that his new album Cataclysm will be released on May, 1st via Planet K Records. The album will be shortly available for pre-order as jewel case and digital download on the label Bandcamp page (

Rift Giant is a 2-piece band based in Copenhagen, Denmark. Together, guitarist/bassist/vocalist Matthew Pither (UK) and drummer Thomas Ramkilde (Denmark) focus on creating powerful, driving riffs interspersed with heavy, groovy melodies. Founded in 2016, the duo writes music with lyrics inspired by the fantasy literature genre; mammoths, demons, witches, and, of course, giants, feature prominently in their world.

Cataclysm has been recorded by the band himself in an adapted World War 2 bunker. Mixed by Patrick Fragtrup at Wolf Rider Sound Production and mastered by Lasse Ballade at Ballade Studios (Copenhagen). Artwork by Adam C Design & Illustration.

For fans of Doctor Smoke, High on Fire, and Mastodon

Track Listing:

1. Into the Rift (5:09)

2. Hubris (5:37)

3. Queen Witch (7:49)

4. Slaves, She Made Us (5:47)

5. To Three (5:59)

6. Blocks Out the Sun (5:51)

7. Rift Giant (7:34)

8. Cataclysm (3:58)


Matthew Pither – Guitar, Bass, Vocals

Thomas Ramkilde – Drums


The Metallist PR:



bottom of page