top of page

MICHAEL OSCILLATE Unveils “Hyperbolic Hypnosis of Luminescence” Album Details & "Murmurs" Video

The Austrian dark ambient artist MICHAEL OSCILLATE is excited to announce the agreement with The Metallist PRfor the worldwide promotion of his new full-length Hyperbolic Hypnosis of Luminescence – set to be released on October 1st via Leafland Audio!

Back with another full-length release, MICHAEL OSCILLATE brings chaos and order together in his 8-track new album. The compelling artwork - here enclosed - is enough to capture one’s attention, and the music behind it is sure to make listeners want to stick around. Oscillate toes the line between melody and dissonance in an innovative display of talent and creativity, in what is perhaps his most complete project yet. The inspired choices of audio sampling make for an auditory experience that just about covers the entire spectrum of human emotion, in an album that is almost as philosophical as it is musical. The overall composition of this album is not unlike a “good life” itself; with moments of peace and moments of chaos and uncertainty that all combine to capture the beauty of our existence.

Oscillate has shared a new video for the song “Murmurs” - watch it on the artist’s YouTube channel!

The artist declared about the song:

Eliminating your perception, they penetrate - deeper and deeper into your innermost unconscious being. You yourself invited them once ... because that which you have destroyed bit by bit in yourself over a long period of time opened the door for them to develop their own existence. The key to healing lies deep within yourself - where the Murmurs are now.

The album has been recorded, mixed, and mastered by Michael Bargen in his Leafland Audio studio. It is available in a digiPak edition limited to 100 copies, as well as streaming, and digital download. Pre-order your copy on

This is the tracklist for Hyperbolic Hypnosis of Luminescence:

1. Thermodynamic Redox (7:26)

2. Serpentine Winds (6:11)

3. Immunofluorescence (4:09)

4. DORgone (9:50)

5. Lonely Souls (2:09)

6. Murmurs (2:35)

7. Dislodge (4:22)

8. Cloud Condensation with Resonation (10:05)




bottom of page