top of page

FUNERAL PILE: Watch the Lyric Video for “Food For The Flies”

German Blackened Death Metal FUNERAL PILEis proud to share a lyric video, this time for the track “Food For The Flies”! The song is taken from the debut album Evoked In Flames released on July 30th and available in streaming and digital download formats on the main online platforms.

Watch the video for “Food For The Flies” on 666MrDoom’s YouTube channel:

The sound of FUNERAL PILE is not restricted to one genre. The variety of musical influences of the different band members let them create their own kind of metal music, ranging between Black, Death and Doom Metal with melodic riffs.

Evoked In Flames has been recorded by Martin Schirmann at Sonic Vault Studio. Mixed by Thomas Birkmeier at Brinkhouse Studios. Mastered by Lukas Danninger at Wayward Sound. Artwork by Joan Llopis Doménech Illustrations.

Evoked In Flames is available on:


1. Evoked in Flames (1:20)

2. Funeral Pile (6:22)

3. Food for the Flies (5:34)

4. Dead End Red Sand (6:21)

5. King Cockroach vs. The Lizard Queen (4:27)

6. Nameless City (4:10)

7. Dead Horse Trail (2:36)

8. Klondike (The White Silence) (8:53)

9. Like the Ocean's Tide(7:39)


Matthias – Vocals

Ralf - Lead Guitar

Martin - Bass Guitar, Drum Programming

Annike - Rhythm Guitar




bottom of page