top of page

ZMARCHROB’s New Album Unveils the Seven Sins; Video for ''Závist'' Available

Czech One-Man Black Metal Project ZMARCHROB is glad to announce the signature with The Metallist PR for the worldwide promotion of his new album Sedmero Hříchů, released on July, 2nd.

The album is set in a medieval society pervaded by the seven deadly sins (which give the album its title). In fact, furtive glances, greed and conspiracies roam the streets, badly lit by torches. ZMARCHROB's black metal, sung in Czech, paints therefore a great fresco on the dark sides of the human soul, traits that we still find in our society.

One video is available for track “Závist” (“Envy” in Czech). Watch it on the band’s YouTube channel!

ZMARCHROB was established in 2020 as a one-man black metal project. Zmarchrob was already active in the bands Skeletor, Cruelty and Signum Diabolicum in the Ninieties, with which he shot 3 demos. After a break of more than fifteen years, he decided to make music by himself. Since last year, he has released 3 demos (including the debut Black Metal Forever! and the follow-up Yersinia Pestis, came out in the same year). The lyrics are in Czech language and they deal with folk customs, witchcraft, the Middle Ages and blasphemy.

Zmarchrob's music is created in a small home studio. Here the individual recordings are mixed and then mastered. Everything is the work of one man.

Sedmero Hříchů is available on Zmarchrob’s Bandcamp profile:


1. Pýcha (3:31)

2. Lakomství (3:25)

3. Závist (2:51)

4. Hněv (3:05)

5. Smilstvo (5:50)

6. Nestřídmost (3:33)

7. Lenost (3:39)


The Metallist PR – your Metal PR Agency:



bottom of page