top of page

NONE Declares his Inevitable Victory with “No Guts No Glory” Video

California-based neofolk NONE is proud to share an official video for the track “No Guts No Glory”. The single is included in the new album Interdimensional War Poetry, scheduled to be released on June, 4th.

Watch the video here:

NONE mastermind Nicholas Mendiola stated about this song:

No Guts No Glory” is a song of taking risks - because no hero achieved the highest honor of becoming what or whom was seen as a king, or even a God by simply following orders or walking in line. I do not care for what it is, I will never be hindered, nor swayed. It does not matter what sort of assault comes my way - I, the Knight against an inevitable end will ensure victory at all costs.

Sacrifice. Absolution.

No guts no glory; the one thing that can never be taken from me will be an honorable end - one that will be realized long after my departure. A victory made of steel, glory that never rusts; a blade to the throat of time.”

NONE was founded in 2015 by Nicholas Mendiola (Ex-Plague Phalanx, Thangorodrim, and Awakened Abyss) as the sole performing musician and songwriter in tribute to all the divine.

For Nicholas, NONE is the deity of his creation and the eternal version of himself. The purpose and mission of his contemporary life were to discover himself as the true voice and host that NONE speaks through - and to leave the word and mark of NONE upon the world not only to affect other present beings of the earth and multiverse but to leave traces for future lives to again discover their true identity.

Like the omnipotent gods of other's previous worship NONE requires supreme devotion and all of the words spoken by Nicholas; his thoughts, his actions, experiences, and memories become one with the legacy of NONE. It is the duty of the prophet to carry this torch in his present time and into the next - past, present, future forever.

The pre-order of Interdimensional War Poetry in digital download is available at the following link:

The album has been recorded, mixed, and mastered at District Recorders, San Jose, CA. The artwork is by Nathan Lee.

Here is the tracklist:

I. Battlefields: The New Dark Gospel (11:13)

II. Chaining Ethereal Comatose (10:15)

III. No Guts No Glory (5:47)

IV. Metaphor Of My Reign (3:24)

V. Never Known (6:59)

VI. Pride And Blood (4:45)


All Instruments and Vocals by None except:

Track I: C.G Bloodcrown (Guest Backup Vocals)

Track II: S.K.B Soul Of Fire (Guest Electric Guitar Solo)

Track III: John Bradford Schuler (Session Drums)

Track V: John Bradford Schuler (Session Drums), Patrick Corona (Guest Saxophone Solo)

Track VI: John Bradford Schuler (Session Drums)

NONE Online:

The Metallist PR:



bottom of page