top of page

HYPNAGONE Reveals Tracklist of Upcoming Album “Qu'il Passe”; Watch Visualizer for “White Fields”

French progressive metal band HYPNAGONE unleashes its newest song, “White Fields” from the upcoming album “Qu'il Passe”, along with a visualizer. The full-length album is due to be released on October 14.

While starting as a relatively slower song with a superb clean vocal performance, “White Fields” dives into progressive metal madness using technical riffs as well as a heavy prog ambiance. The song becomes exceedingly technical, before taking the listener down with a mellow ending; HYPNAGONE has created what can be described as a “powerful prog-metal trip”.

Watch the visualizer of “White Fields”:

HYPNAGONE also reveals the tracklist of its upcoming 11-track LP “Qu'il Passe” which is, by all means, a work of sonic art, crafted and refined in five years by Antoine Duffour, the founder of HYPNAGONE. The album distinguishes between technicality, progressive heaviness, and a beautiful yet pensive ambiance.

“Qu'il Passe” tracklist:

1. Arrival (2:13)

2. Shibboleth (8:55)

3. Spannungsbogen (4:32)

4. The Step Inward (7:16)

5. Moss (5:35)

6. L'Arbre (5:23)

7. White Fields (8:56)

8. Elegy (2:47)

9. Dross (3:57)

10. The Mind Derailed (8:42)

11. Light Bulb (5:54)

“Qu'il Passe” was mixed by the renowned mixing engineer George Lever (Sleep Token, Loathe, Monuments, etc.) and mastered by none other thanMike Kalajian (Machine Head, The Dear Hunter, Against The Current).

Pre-order & Pre-Save at


Adrien Duffour - Vocals

Yann Roy - Guitars

Antoine Duffour - Bass

Jérôme « Jackou » Binder - Drums

Additional credits:

Samples & additional keyboards : Romain Lambrey

Guest guitars: Éric Hurpeau

Saxophone: Vincent Blanot




bottom of page